A girl, her husband, their life

News break…

I am saddened to report that the woman I wrote about in my last post, my boss’ wife, has lost her battle with cancer.  She died, at home with her family by her side, on Tuesday, February 22, 2011.  Please, pray for her family during this time of grief.  May God comfort them in their time of need.



On a lighter note, I am more encouraged and excited for my career in library science.  For one of my courses this semester, I have to write a paper based on an observation of a reference desk.  I’ve completed the observations, today and last Wednesday.  It was a lot of fun, and very informative.  I met 7 different librarians and have made some good contacts with them.  It was interesting and cool to be able to give my input to some questions.  Hubby asked me if I was excited about librarianship after the observation.  And I absolutely am.

Yesterday, we were at my parent’s house and got snowed on!  It didn’t stick, but it was awesome.  And FREEZING!  We were out at the SCV Food Truck Festival (which was awesome), and it was hailing/snowing on us.  I forgot my camera at home, and my phone in the car, so I didn’t get any pictures, but we had FrySmith and Papa’s Tapas again.

I am sorry if this post feels very scattered and short, but I am incredibly tired.  🙂  Next week will be more enticing.  And, I need to get at my pictures.

Leave a comment